

Ref. No.YFI / 19308-407

Dated: 04.09.2020

Subject: Minutes of meeting of Yoga Federation of India held on 18th August, 2020 Online at 06:00 PM at the occasion of 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup (Online Live) August, 2020 under the chairmanship of Shri Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India.

Following were present in the meeting.

S. No.	Name	State/ Unit
1.	Shri Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India	Haryana
2.	Mrs. Indu Aggarwal, Sr. V. President & Director Competition, YFI	Haryana
3.	Yogiraj N. Ramalingam, Sr. Vice President, YFI, Sec., TNSYA	Tamil Nadu
4.	Shri Sanjay Jha, Secretary General, YFI, Secretary, JYA	Jharkhand
5.	Shri O.P. Malick, Treasurer, Yoga Federation of India	Chandigarh
6.	Shri Raman Kumar, Organizing Secretary, YFI & Secretary, HPYA	Himachal Pradesh
7.	Prof. Prabir Karmakar, Vice President, YFI and President, JYA	Jharkhand
8.	Shri B. Balachandran, President, Yoga Association of Kerala	Kerala
9.	Shri Gangadharappa, President, Karnataka State Amateur Yoga Association	Karnataka
10.	Shri K. Prabhu, Zonal Secretary, South Zone, YFI	Karnataka
11.	Dr. Asit Aich, Zonal Secretary, West Zone, YFI	West Bengal
12.	Shri Chandrakant S Pangare, Zonal Secretary, West Zone, YFI &	Maharashtra
	General Secretary, Maharashtra Yoga Association	
13.	Shri Yash Parashar, Zonal Secretary, North Zone, YFI & Secretary,	Uttar Pradesh
	U.P. State Yoga Association	
14.	Shri Prabhat Chander Bora, Zonal Secy. North East Zone, YFI and	Assam
	General Secretary, Assam Yoga Association	
15.	Shri Gautam Sinha, Joint Secretary YFI & Gen. Secretary, WBYA	West Bengal
16.	Dr. Sher Singh, President, Rajasthan State Yoga Association	Rajasthan
17.	Shri C P Purohit, Gen. Secretary. Rajasthan State Yoga Association	Rajasthan
18.	Shri M. P. Singh, President, Yoga Sports Association, MP	M.P.
19.	Ms. Shilpi Chugh, Gen. Secretary, Yoga Sports Association, MP	M.P.
20.	Shri S. Sreenivasulu Naidu, Working President, APYA	Andhra Pradesh
21.	N. Aphaba Singh, Gen. Secretary, Nagaland Yoga Association	Nagaland
22.	Shri Dibya Jyoti Deka, Gen. Secretary, Meghalaya Yoga Association	Meghalaya
23.	Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Gen. Secretary, Yoga Association of Kerala	Kerala
24.	Dr. Sanjeev Pathak, Member IT team, YFI	Haryana
25.	Dr. Abhinav Joshi, Member IT team, YFI	Rajasthan
26.	Shri Pradeep Kumar	Haryana

First of all Shri Yash Parashar, Zonal Secretary (North Zone), Yoga Federation of India, while welcoming the members present in the meeting requested Shri Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India to chair the meeting of Yoga Federation of India. Shri Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India accepted the request and chaired the meeting.

Shri Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India, extended warm welcome to the Office Bearers of Yoga Federation of India and Presidents and Secretaries, State Yoga Associations present in the meeting. He also extended his gratitude to all the Office Bearers of YFI, Presidents / Secretaries, State Yoga Associations and National Yoga Referees for their whole hearted participation and cooperation for successfully organizing 44th Sub-Junior and Junior National Yogasana Sports Championship live online on 6th, 7th, 13th, 14th, 20th & 21st June, 2020 and also extending their support for the organization of 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup.

Following points were discussed in the meeting.

1. <u>Revised schedule of 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup.</u>

The President, Yoga Federation of India informed the members present in the house regarding slight change in the program schedule of 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup and also informed that the copy of the revised schedule has been sent to all concerned.

2. <u>Regarding Entry Performa.</u>

It was informed by the President, YFI that the Entry performa of Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Puducherry, Daman & Diu, Uttrakhand Yoga Associations and AIPSCB for 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup was not received by the Yoga Federation of India till date.

3. Entry Fees.

It was further informed by the President, YFI that the Entry fees of some of the State Yoga Associations is not been sent by the last date of entry. Therefore, he requested all the President / Secretaries, State Yoga Associations to send the entry fees of their State Yoga team before the last date of entry.

4. <u>45th National Yogasana Sports Championship.</u>

The President, YFI informed that if the COVID-19 situations gets normal in the coming days, then the 45th National Yogasana Sports Championship will be organized as scheduled at Jangli Maharaj Ashram, Kopargaon, Maharashtra in Sub-Junior, Junior & Senior age groups together in all the events and the prevailing age groups i.e. 8-10, 10-12,12-14,14-16,16-18, 18-21, 21-25, 25-30, 30-35, 35-45 and above 45 years male and female separately in Yogasana Competition and Junior (8-18 years) and Senior (18-35 years) age groups for Artistic Solo, Artistic Pair, Rhythmic and Free Flow Yoga Dance Competition. The Professional Yogasana Sports Competition will also be held as usual in two age groups i.e. 21-30 years and above 30 years male and female separately. The Syllabus of the competition will also be the same as adopted in the 44th Sub-Junior, Junior and Senior National Yogasana Sports Championship.

To avoid large numbers of State Yoga team, it was proposed by President, YFI that Two males and Two females competitors may be allowed to participate in all age groups of Yogasana Competitions, thus comprising 44 participants in each State Yoga team.

In case the COVID-19 situation remains for longer period then the 45th National Yogasana Sports Championship online live will be conducted in the events of Yogasana and Artistic Solo Yogasana Competitions in Sub-Junior, Junior and Senior age groups. In that case Three competitors of each age groups in Yogasana Competition and Two competitors in Artistic Solo Yogasana Competition for Junior and Senior age groups for male and female separately will be allowed to participate.

5. Nomination of two new Executive Members of Yoga Federation of India.

Appreciating the contribution of Dr. Sanjeev Pathak (Haryana) and Dr. Abhinav Joshi (Rajasthan), members of the IT team of YFI for conducting 44th Sub-Junior and Junior National Yogasana Sports Championship and 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup, it was suggested by the President, YFI that they should be associated as Executive Members of Yoga Federation of India.

The members present in the meeting unanimously approved all the above suggestions given by the President, Yoga Federation of India.

In the end of meeting, vote of thanks was given by Shri Sanjay Jha, Secretary General, Yoga Federation of India. He also thanked all the Office Bearers, YFI, President / Secretaries, State Yoga Associations and the National Yoga Referee's for their whole hearted cooperation in making the 44th Sub-Junior and Junior National Yogasana Sports Championship, June, 2020 and giving their support for the organization of 4th Federation Yogasana Sports Cup, August, 2020.

As there was no other business to transact, the meeting came to end with vote of thanks to the chair.

alk Hogans

(Ashok Kumar Aggarwal) President Yoga Federation of India

A copy is forwarded to the following for information please.

- **1.** The Office Bearers, Yoga Federation of India.
- 2. The Presidents / General Secretaries, All State / U.T. Yoga Associations.
- 3. The Chairman / Secretary, All India Police Sports Control Board, New Delhi.

AK A gam

(Ashok Kumar Aggarwal) President Yoga Federation of India